Hello and welcome! I’m Alyson and I’m glad you’ve stopped by!

If you haven’t already please take time to read the “About” page where I’ve taken the time to introduce myself and explain a little more about the creation of this blog.

The simple explanation is this. This blog is a way for me to continue working on my goal of creating a healthy work-life balance. With this blog I’m turning running, healthy eating, and some quiet time with a book into a hobby. It’s a way to take these off the “to do” list and put them on my “get to do” list.

This blog contains a mixture of things: challenges and victories of running, weekly meal plans that I promise really are quick and easy, reviews of books, and other random (and hopefully entertaining) parts of life!

Cheers!


Take what you love and run with it!

